Powerful stories

20130930-160808.jpgThis last Saturday saw the launch of this years MSM in the Kent area.

There are 32 new students on the course this year. As I listened to some of their stories throughout the day I was struck by both their variety and their desire to connect in a real way with those outside the church structures.
I think this course is an excellent course – well as one of the teaching team you would expect me to say that … but I am seriously looking forward to learning from these people as they share their experience as well as seeing them ‘grow’ as they Ty out new ideas and listen to each other.

Saturday was a really great start and I went home thinking what a great privilege it will be over the next 10 months or so as we travel together. I think it is a pretty exciting time for the church in Kent.

One thought on “Powerful stories

  1. Pingback: Thinking About Mission | Mission Shaped Ministry

Leave a Reply

