COTA video

A few years ago I had the amazing experience of being on placement with COTA in Seattle. I’ve just seen that the Episcopal Church You Tube channel’s latest video shows the creativity and authenticity of COTA. I don’t tend to post videos here, but COTA is special so I am today.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned here that I’m looking forward to going back to COTA in June for a week …. and have the real privilege of conducting the wedding ceremony for a very special and beautiful couple, while staying with another wonderful couple as well! I think it’s going to be an amazing time. The closer it gets to June the more excited I seem to be getting!

Anyway … if you haven’t done so yet, click the video and have a watch.

2 thoughts on “COTA video

  1. I found this a very calm, peaceful, video reflection of COTA, and something that I really connected with. I love that they allow people to find God in their own way, but combining a free expression with traditional liturgy. One line that particularly struck a chord with me was, ‘there’s an old person, we have to keep them.’ So much focus is quite rightly on the development of youth within our churches, but what about the older generations………

    • yep …. I have had the pleasure of being involved in what I see as 2 very genuine intentional communities that are totally inclusive …. and COTA was one of them. Such a beautiful place

Leave a Reply

