a sign of promise?

The time away in Cornwall was great … the scenery stunning and the company simply beautiful. I find there are few places I can truly relax and be myself, but as we drove south I could feel stress floating away from me the closer we got to the Cornish coastline and our friends.

There was lots of space in Cornwall to rest and relax and think and pray …. my photo shows the amazing scene we woke up to one morning. I don’t think I have ever seen a complete rainbow before – it was a special and stunning start to the day with a timely reminder for me personally that God keeps promises.

It was a beautiful sight, it was an encouraging sight …. a sight that reminds us, as people, that all is not lost … that God is still clearly visible in the beauty that is at the heart of his creation.

Leave a Reply

