rebirth of sacrament

I stumbled upon Abbotsford this week thanks to Graham.
The language used is some areas is beautiful, in others it is earthy and challenging. I particularly love Rebirth of Sacrament as I feel it resonates with my thoughts last week when I was speaking of a rolling reformation. 

Silently, waits the promise
buried in the earth
dark it’s days of longing
to be reborn in grain and grape
(you can read in its entirety here)

I love the thoughts of the earth giving birth to sacraments daily so that life is simply constantly renewed. I’m challenged by the words and image of ‘broken sacrament’ – broken because we do not bless those around us.

 I’m glad I have found this community and will be challenged by their creativity and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

