I’m off to Bruges!

The blog will probably be quite quiet this week as I will be spending most of it at the Monastery of St Andreas in Bruges.

I am on a  residential course with the other curates in my year as we start the third year of our CME (continuing ministry education) course which is concentrating on leadership. We have used a more local place in the lst couple of years but the diocese has found that traveling to Bruges and staying at the monastery there is a lot lot cheaper than going back to the same place – which seems pretty mad!

So … today I am driving to Bruges with 4 other curates in sarah’s car. Please pray for our safety … and I guess that we find the monastery!

I’m looking forward to 4 days in Bruges!

Leave a Reply

