solo wedding

It’s been a great weekend and on Saturday I did my first wedding alone (as in without another priest to hold my hand) in the cathedral. Its seemed to go well but most importantly the bride and groom and their family were very happy.

I was again quite nervous – probably more so knowing there was no one to bail me out of I lost my way or was not sure of what was going on. But … it shows that those involved in my training have done a good job as all went ok. 
The most amazing thing as I reflect on the day and experience is the privilege it is to share with Zoe and Tony and to be able to play just a small part in their family history is a pretty amazing experience. Please pray for them as they start their married life together.
Leave a Reply

