tate podcasts

One of the things I really miss as a pioneer curate is the chance to hang out in certain places in London in between meetings with certain coffee shops and galleries at the top of the list depending on my mood.

The BBC news today reports the the Tate Galleries (one place which I was regularly found in) have put loads of free stuff on iTunes. I have had a quick scan and there is a mass of stuff ranging from ‘poem of the week’ to video’s of exhibitions along with artists’ and critics’ interviews. One highlight is, I think, is a free Gustav Klimt multimedia tour.

Not as good as the real thing and wandering the galleries …. but better than not seeing or hearing any of it at all.

Another good use to put my iPhone to!

Leave a Reply

